I just discover that some of the websites are still prone to hacking due to previous reported vulnerabilities and other website are still not updated for what is the latest software or updates for their using platform like CMS sites Forum sites and others

Some of cms platform are using on banking websites and due to some lack of knowledge they are not updating their cms platform. This will bring their website breached by some attackers.

Last night i just random search for websites that are having old vulnerabilities. Guess what? i just discover a bank website that has old version of cms platform and still vulnerable to old reported vulnerabilities. i search for possible entry of malicious file

and whala! a file upload vulnerability exist, sqli vulnerability exist too. and other stuff.

I immediately reported to their costumer representative about what i discover to their website. and immediately too they respond and they will look into my report and they will report it back to me if there is a progress.

after a day. i just receive a message that my report is verified and valid security risk. And they immediately offer me a reward.

I will not mention the name of the website that i was talking about due to security purpose.  That’s all! and thank you for reading my article.

